RSS

Hanging Up the Horns

12 Jun

I’m done! I have spent my last 20 minutes with my dear friend, The Pump. It is bittersweet, though. We have gotten to be so close – in this very odd relationship we share. For nearly 8.5 months I have connected with The Pump on a daily and, for so long in the beginning, an hourly basis. We watched shows, read, snooped on Facebook, and did countless things together. Altogether, I’d say we had around 1500 encounters. This is like being hooked up for 18 days straight. Non-stop. And as much as I appreciate what The Pump did for my family, I really think enough is enough. Aside from the time factor, The Pump cost me $500 alone! Some friend!!

In all seriousness, though, I am grateful. The Pump helped me provide milk to my babies during their 30 day stay in the NICU, the first several months after arriving home, and I now have about 1200 oz in the freezer (that’s about 18 gallons). Without The Pump, I would not be breastfeeding my babies today. So, to The Pump, I thank you. I thank you very much. …And my husband is very grateful he doesn’t have to wake me at 4 am anymore.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 12, 2012 in Triplets

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Hanging Up the Horns

  1. mindy

    June 15, 2012 at 6:08 am

    Yay! What a nice relationship to say goodbye to 🙂 I can’t believe how quickly your little ones are growing up! Next thing you know you’ll be driving them around to soccer practices and youth group.

     

Leave a Reply

 
