RSS

Mama’s Baby Birdies

30 Jul

A while ago I wrote about our first feeding experience (here) and what our eating schedule was like (here). Until about a month ago, though, we were only doing one feeding of solids a day. Then, I added in breakfast. And I served it up all by myself. This is the video I took of our very first breakfast – and my first time feeding the birdies. I thought it’d give you a little glimpse into what feeding frenzies times are like…though if you have multiples it’s probably an all-too familiar scene! Enjoy! =)

Fountain Triplets’ Feeding from David Fountain on Vimeo.

 
22 Comments

Posted by on July 30, 2012 in Triplets, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

22 responses to “Mama’s Baby Birdies

  1. Tonda Coyne

    July 30, 2012 at 8:27 pm

    how do you find time to make creative, fun, super cute videos like this one? you are incredible.

     
    • Jennifer Fountain

      July 30, 2012 at 8:50 pm

      Tonda, David did this during his lunch break. 🙂 I forgot to give him the credit for it!!! HE is incredible! 🙂

       
  2. teacher4christ

    July 30, 2012 at 9:22 pm

    That was very well done! I loved the music!

     
  3. teacher4christ

    July 30, 2012 at 9:23 pm

    Great video! This music was perfect. I love your updates!

     
  4. Jennifer

    July 30, 2012 at 9:25 pm

    I want to know how they all stayed so clean and how you’re able to go bib-less. Mine constantly put their fingers in their mouths after getting some food in and then they proceed to rub it all in their hair and eyelashes. What a mess!

     
    • Jennifer Fountain

      July 30, 2012 at 10:04 pm

      We do bibs now. 🙂 it took us a long time and my hubby and I working with them at each meal…well we still have to work with them (aka distract :). But we’ve gotten to where we can do bins now. I’m not convinced they’re worth it but it does mean sometimes at lunch I don’t have to take their clothes off. I dunno!! 🙂

       
  5. Brian Lightfoot

    July 31, 2012 at 12:07 pm

    My grandbabies have just starred in there first/ no second feature film, “Flight of the Mommy Feeder”. They are so talented and wonderful. How do you move so fast? You two are doing such a great job with these precious little people. Keep it up. Dad.

     
    • Jennifer Fountain

      July 31, 2012 at 2:53 pm

      Thanks dad! 🙂 I love that David picked that piece for the music. 🙂

       
  6. Arissa May

    July 31, 2012 at 12:36 pm

    HA! I love their anticipation for each bite, especially the one in the middle! So cute!!

     
    • Jennifer Fountain

      July 31, 2012 at 2:54 pm

      Yep! Makenna’s feet don’t stop moving, Emma’s hands don’t stop moving and Noah…Noah just waits to be fed. 🙂

      Thanks for saying hi!!! 🙂

       
  7. Heather

    July 31, 2012 at 12:55 pm

    Oh.my.word. Adorable! Loved the speed up of the video during the feeding, it was probably the most realistic mental speed one is always going on when dealing with 3! Made this viewer feel warn out just from watching. ^_^ You’re a blessed Momma pouring out blessing after blessings to your Lil munchkins! ❤

     
    • Jennifer Fountain

      July 31, 2012 at 2:52 pm

      🙂 so funny! My blood pressure rose when I watched it for the first time. 🙂 I love that their noises turned into birdy squawking. 🙂

       
  8. Becca

    July 31, 2012 at 10:18 pm

    Love this! Such happy little birdies 🙂

     
  9. shereesmusings

    August 1, 2012 at 2:08 pm

    I love everything about you and your family!

     
  10. Kylene

    August 4, 2012 at 7:57 pm

    I LOVE this!! My mom told me about it. She told me she loves following your posts on FB!! 🙂 This is amazing…as are you and David!

     
  11. Allura

    August 11, 2012 at 3:02 pm

    Wow!!! I finally was able to watch this!!!! Loved Makenna’s feet kickin’! Sooo fun! I can’t wait to help feed my sweet grandbabies this week. ❤ I love the way you love your children, Jennifer!

     
  12. Caitlin

    August 23, 2012 at 5:48 am

    Aren’t they little champions? I can’t believe how patient they are. Mine cry in between mouthfuls and begrudge most mouthfuls consumed by their siblings. Anyway, you are doing a superb job!

     

Leave a Reply

 
