RSS

Our New Wheels

22 Mar
Our New Wheels #wagon, #radioflyer, #triplets http://growinguptriplets.com/2013/03/21/our-new-wheels/

I clearly didn’t attach the shade correctly. But the babies are still adorable, right?

It’s here! It’s here! It’s here! Our new Radio Flyer Triple Play Wagon arrived the other day and I could hardly wait to get the babies in it! (If you have no idea what I’m talking about, read about my stroller addiction here.) And it really is fantastic! I love that the babies are engaged with what we’re doing now. In the strollers they tend to sit back and zone out (which is not always a bad thing =). But in this they sit up, look around, laugh, play, hit and fight (of course!) and point and chatter.

I also love that we fit on the sidewalk now! I never would have imagined that’d be a plus for kids’ wheels but it is! I don’t have to watch for traffic; though when crossing the street they are now behind me rather than in front…which took a while to get used to. =)

It has tons of cup holders on the inside (and outside for me and David), seatbelts for three, and a massive supported bag that stows away when not in use. I also love that when I let go of the handle it doesn’t slam to the ground. I remember that annoying aspect from my little brothers’ wagon years ago…

Now, I just have to get used to pulling instead of pushing the 75-ish + pounds of weight. …Anyone want tickets to the gun show? I don’t know how my MoM friends in the hills do it! Move to Florida, y’all! =)

So my overall assessment? I love it! Do you have one yet?? What’s your kiddos’ favorite ride?

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Our New Wheels

  1. Caitlin

    March 22, 2013 at 9:53 am

    That is just too darn cool! I would LOVE one! I’m going to google and see if they sell in Australia right now! (Of course, then I will need to convince The Accountant, which is a far bigger job..)

     
    • Jennifer Fountain

      March 22, 2013 at 10:18 am

      Hahaha! Well I hope they sell them and that you can convince him! …and that maybe your boys would like to pull and be “horsies” and you can just walk along behind. Or does that spell disaster? 🙂

       
      • Caitlin

        March 22, 2013 at 10:25 pm

        I had a look.It would appear we can’t get them. Which is probably just as well, because I really couldn’t see Alex agreeing to it!

         
      • Jennifer Fountain

        March 23, 2013 at 6:31 am

        😦 bummer! Well…you’ll just have to come use ours. 🙂

         
  2. Dena Walley

    March 22, 2013 at 3:13 pm

    Nice! When we lived in Hawaii we invested in one of those wagons that folds up so it would fit easily in the back of the van. Best… thing… ever! With quite the trek between the parking garage/ elevator/ hallway/ apartment, it became a temporary grocery delivery system and it was awesome for walks to the beach so we didn’t feel like pack mules with all the kids/ towels/ chairs/ toys/ floats/ etc! Jett was 2, so the seatbelts weren’t quite as mandatory but we often had all 3 of them crammed in there and it was great! Enjoy that wagon! 🙂

     
  3. Talitha

    March 22, 2013 at 9:55 pm

    I love this!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
